The first entry is always an explanation

Recently it occurred to me that it might be a decent idea to start a blog on a site other than Facebook. Back in the day I used to be a rather prolific blogger.  I’d started my own anti-xanga page on my dusty old website: marywannabrownie.tripod.com and most of my time spent on Myspace was typing something up. Facebook, though, really isn’t conducive to that sort of thing. I’m not going to blame facebook for my lack of writing; rather I tend to blame that more on my lack on internet at my apartment (yeah, I live in the dark ages).  A computer keyboard has always been my preferred mode of documentation, and the ease in which you can do research or find a handy synonym is really persuasive. All that said, I intend to move much of my old writing over here.  Fun fun!

Leave a Reply

