Good company

I don’t want to call you mine

I just want to spend a little time

With you,

Oh with you.

We can find something to amuse ourselves

If only for a spell.

‘Cause I’m not talking forever here,

(No strings waiting to ensnare)

Just a little attention to spare,

So darling don’t you fear.

I don’t want anything more than your company

On occasion to keep me from getting lonely.

A little warmth for the bones in winter,

A little thrill to keep me from growing too bitter

I don’t need you baby,

Nor you me,

But gee, you make such great company.

I don’t want to call you mine

I just want to spend a little time

With you,

Oh with you.

I don’t want anything more than to have you with me

On occasion to remind me how comfy living can be.

A little tenderness for us to conjure,

A little surrender to help me see clearer.

We can find a way to bemuse ourselves

If only for a spell.

Since I’m not talking forever here,

There are no strings waiting to ensnare.

I just want a little attention to spare,

So relax my darling, don’t you fear.

I don’t want to call you mine

I just want to spend a little time

With you,

Oh with you.

I don’t need you baby,

Nor you me,

But gee, you make such great company.

Leave a Reply

