I forgot to take my pieces of medicinal peace

A nebulous sensation,

Hazy and blue

Running through my capillaries,

A feeling I can’t soothe.

It trembles at the throat,

Slips from eyes,

Leaving me wan and wasted

Watching goosebumps rise.

And here I thought myself free

Of melancholy and nebulous pining.

And here I thought myself free

Of discontent n’ melodramatic sighing.

But my pills I haven’t taken.

It seems that I’ve forgotten.

So the sensation comes to claim me,

All dreary, wan and rotten.

So, I will take what I am given,

Chased w’ deep breaths.

And soon enough this mood will fade,

putting despondency to rest.

Leave a Reply

